Service Areas

Trail of Tears District Unit Commissioners Areas

The Rutherford High School Districts as of 1 January 2007 were used to divide the County.

Unit leaders should contact the  Assistant District Commissioner if your need assistance.

An Assistant District Commissioner (ADC) is assigned to each area.


Blackman/Eagleville:  ADC Theresa Stevenson Cannon County:  District Commissioner
LaVergne:  ADC R.J. Hill Oakland:  ADC   Jim Klaus
Riverdale:  ADC Dorsey Horne Siegel:  ADC John High
Smyrna:  ADC Linda Veach Cannon County has its own ADC.

Each ADC will have a number of Unit Commissioners who are responsible for units within the ADC’s area.

Public Schools in Rutherford and Cannon Counties by Commissioner Area

BlackmanCannon CoEaglevilleLaVergne
Blackman ElemAuburn ElementaryEagleville K-12Cedar Grove K-5
Blackman HSCannon County HighLaVergne HS
Blackman MiddleEast Side ElementaryRock Springs Elem
Short Mountain ElementaryRoy Waldon 3-8
West Side Elementary
Woodbury Grammar
Woodland Elementary
Daniel McKee AlternativeBarfield ElemCentral MiddleJohn Coleman K-5
Kittrell K-8Black Fox ElemHolloway HSLancaster Christian
Lascassas K-8Bradley AcademyMitchell Nealson ElemSmyrna HS
Oakland HSBuchanan ElemMitchell Nealson PrimaryStewarts Creek Elem
Providence ChristianCason Lane AcademyMTSU Campus SchoolStewartsboro Elem
Reeves-Rogers ElemChristiania ElemNorthfield Elem
Christiania MiddleSeigal Elm
Hobgood ElemSeigal HS
McFadden MagnetSeigal MS
Riverdale HSWalter Hill Elem
Rockvale ElemWilson Elem
Scales Elem

Click for a Listing of All Public & Private Schools in Rutherford County

Click for a Listing of All Public & Private Schools in Cannon County