Trail of Tears District Scout Units

The Trail of Tears District consists of variety of Cub Scout Packs, Boy Scout Troops, and Venturing Crews troughout the Rutherford and Cannon County area.  To find a specific unit you can visit where you will find an interactive map showing units in your area.  The site can also provide you with information on meeting nights, meeting places, unit contacts, and unit websites if available.  If you have already made up your mind on which unit you would like to join, there are links to fill out an application on line.

Boy Scout Troops

Middle Tennessee Council – Boy Scouts of America


These units have provided the following information to help scouts and parents evaluate their scouting programs.

Troop 284 Smyrna
Troop 320 Rockvale
Troop 340 LaVergne
Troop 416 Murfreesboro
Troop 422 Smyrna
Troop 441 Christiana
Troop 456 Murfreesboro
Troop 640 LaVergne
Troop 1108 Murfreesboro